Staff will be available to receive the nomination packets from 8:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. on Monday November 16 through Friday November 20, 2020.

The Aurora Township offices will be open from 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. on Monday November 23, 2020, the final day to file nomination packets.

Petitions and other election-related filings will be posted here as we receive them.

A lottery for ballot position for Township Supervisor, Clerk and Trustees will be held at 10 a.m. Wednesday December 2, 2020, at the Aurora Township main offices, 80 N. Broadway, Aurora.

Township Supervisor

Alex Arroyo (D)

William “Bill” Catching (D)

Township Assessor

Davis Offutt (R)

Township Highway Commissioner

Juan Reyna (D)

Township Clerk

Penny “Cassidy” Alexander (D)

Juan Thomas (D)

Township Trustee

Dolores Hicks (D)

Nadia Kanhai (D)

Bonnie Lee Kunkel (D)

David W. Moore (D)

Sam Nunez (D)

Juanita Wells (D)

The candidates above filed at 8:30 a.m. Monday Nov. 16, 2020. Any additional candidates filing after that time will be added below.

The following candidates filed on Monday, Nov. 23, 2020.

Township Trustee

Sherain “Sherry” Spears (D)

Jennifer Jaquez-Fearday (D)

Nelly Venecia (D)

Township Highway Commissioner

Kevin A. Hale (D)